Weight Update 11.0

Sunday, August 19, 2012

Weight:  166 lbs.

Aaahhh…progress!  I am down 3 lbs from my weigh-in last week!  EEK!  I am very excited about that.  If the next couple of weeks go as well as this week did, I will definitely reach my goal.

I’m not just seeing the difference on the scale.  I’m also seeing it in how my clothes are fitting and in appearance.  I’m finding that I have to restrain myself from getting too excited.  I have to keep my nose to the grind stone and not lose sight of my goal.  I can’t get complacent.  If anything, I have to be more diligent.  I can’t start thinking I can loosen up on my diet and eat too many things that are not good for me….like junk food.  I have to keep making smart choices and giving my workouts everything I’ve got.

Being this close to the end of my challenge does not mean the work is almost over either.  I will need to maintain what I accomplish, too.  This was never a “diet” or something meant to be temporary.  This is a lifestyle…a way of living…who I am.  I’m doing this because I want to.  I’m choosing to feel better, be better, live better.

I’m also a little sad to be so near the end.  I’m going to miss my morning workouts.  I have the most energy in the morning.  Going back to evening workouts after work is not something I am looking forward to.  It’s really hard to motivate myself to change clothes and get up to the gym after working all day.  I’d rather roll out of bed before the chickens and go than do it at night.  But if I want to keep the progress I’ve gained, I’ll go.  No excuses.

It’s been a while since I posted my diet history so I’ve attached a spreadsheet of what I at this week for anyone who might be interested.

Diet

Posted on August 19, 2012, in Diet, Statistics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

scotwegiansoul

A great WordPress.com site

Sustainable Health and Fitness

The road to vitality!

jessepeckwrites

about all things human

inonedirection

Pointing to Christ: The Only True Direction