Weight Update 7.0

Sunday, July 22, 2012

Weight:  167
No change.  I did better on my calories this week, too.  I was only over on 2 days and not by very much (59 calories on Monday and 160 on Wednesday).  At least I didn’t gain anything this past week.

This next week will be the last full week of my second workout for the summer.  On August 1st, my nephew is giving me a new workout that is designed to last for 4 weeks.  That will take me through the end of August and be my last workout of my summer challenge.  I’ll post details when I have them.  It will be a grueling and challenging workout.  I’ve already done a modified version of it at his house.  It kicked my butt to be sure!  I was sore immediately and stayed that way for about 3 days.  It’s an all over body workout that incorporates weights and cardio combined into one workout.

The highlight of the week was a trip to Fashion Bug yesterday afternoon to spend a couple gift cards I had.  By the way…if you have gift cards from there I suggest you go spend them.  Fashion Bug is closing in January.  The store in my town is already liquidating (I assume because profits are too low).  Anyway, the highlight wasn’t the sale, although that was an added bonus.  The highlight was trying on jeans.  Fashion Bug has a sizing system called Right Fit jeans.  They come in 3 different cuts:  yellow square, red triangle, blue circle.  The cuts are based on your type of figure:  straight, moderately curvy or curvy.  I tried on blue circle 14’s and 12’s yesterday.  I couldn’t believe how big the 14’s were!  That was the last size jean I bought at that store about a year ago.  But the 12’s fit!  They might be a little tight after I wash them but they fit in the store and they were 50% off so guess who got a new pair of smaller jeans! 🙂

I hope you have a good week and accomplish the goals you set for yourself in the gym.  Don’t give up even when you get discouraged.  I had a lot of excitement going into this adventure back in June and it has waned a lot since then.  But I am not going to stop trying to progress and strive for fitness.  It is worth it!  Every day isn’t going to be like the one I had on the elliptical machine back in June.  Most days are going to be average and low key.  But every day I’m in the gym is a day moving forward toward my goal of being fit and trim.  So I won’t psyche myself out doing cardio or when I’m laying in bed and I really, really don’t want to get out and go to the gym.  I am going to keep pressing toward my goal.  Don’t you give up either.

Posted on July 22, 2012, in The Process and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Yay for smaller jeans!

  2. I am SO going to Fashion Bug! Congrats.

  3. just started my weightloss journey and my blog! would love for you to check it out! good luck with yours, every pound and motivation helps!!

    • I hope you find some good sales. Not eveyr store is liquidating at the moment. I assume the one I go to is because it’s not profitable. But by January they will all be gone from what the clerk told me on Saturday. Happy Shopping!

    • Good for you! I have found that writing this blog has kept me very accountable. It makes me get out of bed in the morning when I really don’t want to. It also makes me go to the gym on days that I would have made excuses for previously (like sinus headache days which is what today is). Keep up the good work and good luck making your 5K.

  4. Yay for smaller sizes and for maintaining your number this week!! Keep it up!!! You and I are going to get there…I’ve got all the motivation and encouragement you need and I’ll keep handing it out!

Leave a Reply

scotwegiansoul

A great WordPress.com site

My Fascinating Life

a glimpse into the seedy world of a stay at home mom

Sustainable Health and Fitness

The road to vitality!

jessepeckwrites

about all things human

inonedirection

Pointing to Christ: The Only True Direction

