Stats Update 2.0

Sunday, August 5, 2012

I’m up 4 lbs from my last weigh-in 2 weeks ago. I’m not surprised by that. In the last week I went on vacation for a few days and for the most part, so did my diet. I allowed myself to eat junk that I don’t normally eat. I still exercised on the days I would normally (Mon & Tues) and even did some activities on my “off” days, but it wasn’t at my normal level. I mentioned in my previous post that I was worried about today’s update because I could tell that I hadn’t lost any weight.

What I am surprised by is my measurements. I’m up in nearly every category.

Here’s how my current measurements compare to last month:

Sunday, July 1, 2012 (4 wks)                     Sunday, August 5, 2012 (9wks)

BMI: 26.8                                                           BMI: 27.4

Weight: 166 lbs                                                Weight: 170

Upper Arms: R: 11 5/8″ L: 11 6/8″           Upper Arms: R: 11 6/8″ L: 11 7/8″

Fore Arms: R: 9 5/8″ L: 9 7/8″                  Fore Arms: R: 9 5/8″ L: 9 6/8″

Chest: 35.5″                                                       Chest: 35 1/4″

Waist: 31.5″ (upper) 33 6/8″ (lower)       Waist: 31 3/8″ (upper) 33 5/8″ (lower)

Hips: 43″                                                              Hips: 43 3/8″

Thighs: R: 24″ L: 24.25                                  Thighs: R: 24 7/8″ L: 24 6/8″

Knees: R: 16.5″ L: 16.25″                               Knees: R: 16 1/2″ L: 16 1/2″

Calves: R: 15″ L: 15.25″                                  Calves: R: 16″ L: 15 3/4″

Could some of these increases be muscle? Possibly. The increase in my upper arms and calves could be muscle. I suppose the increase in my thigh measurement could also be muscle. I did get into a smaller size of jeans this month (pictured below) so I know there have been improvements in my body composition but my BMI number doesn’t show that because my weight went up.

I’m glad I am starting a new routine tomorrow but I wish I felt stronger going into it. I am STILL having trouble with my glutes (especially the right side) after the workout I did with my sister a week ago tomorrow. I am starting to think I’ve irritated a nerve or something because the pain seems to come and go. I really hope it is better tomorrow morning.

20120805-200726.jpg

Posted on August 5, 2012, in Pictures, Statistics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

scotwegiansoul

A great WordPress.com site

My Fascinating Life

a glimpse into the seedy world of a stay at home mom

Sustainable Health and Fitness

The road to vitality!

jessepeckwrites

about all things human

inonedirection

Pointing to Christ: The Only True Direction

