Weight Update 2.0

Sunday, June 17, 2012

Weight:  167 lbs

I’m down 1 lb this week.  Not too bad.  I’ll gladly take whatever weight loss that comes.

At the advice of my friend, Jill, I tweaked my diet profile on MyFitnessPal to a lower weight loss goal of .5 lbs per week.  It gave me a larger calorie baseline of 1540 per day but I was still over on Mon, Tues, Wed, Fri and Sat last week.  The margins are much less though so I’ll take it.  Again, weight loss is not my goal here but that is what the calorie limit is based on with this app so I have to play the calorie game.

To quote one of my favorite movies, the improvements in my health I felt on Thursday and Friday “up and vanished like a fart in the wind” on Saturday.  I’m back to feeling crappy with coughing now.  Everything is still “from the neck up.”  The coughing isn’t in my chest (yet) but rather my throat.  If this stuff isn’t gone by Wednesday, I think I’m going to take a trip to the doctor and get some antibiotics.  I have a big weekend coming up and I cannot afford to be sick.  Not to mention the set-backs in the gym if this persists.  It’s going on 2 weeks…enough is enough already!

Happy Father’s Day to all you awesome dads out there.  Father’s Day is a little bitter-sweet around here.  I lost my step-father to a stroke at the age of 53 in September 2005, my dad to colon cancer at the age of 61 in March 2010 and my father-in-law to an aortic aneurysm at the age of 80 in December 2010.  Celebrate your dad(s) while you have him/them.  As my father-in-law used to say, “when they’re gone, they’re gone for a long, long time.”

Hug the ones you love.  Tell them that you love them.  Don’t wait for tomorrow or a better opportunity than right now.

Posted on June 17, 2012, in Statistics, The Process and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Awesome!!! 1lb is a great achievement!! Congrats!!

Leave a Reply

scotwegiansoul

A great WordPress.com site

My Fascinating Life

a glimpse into the seedy world of a stay at home mom

Sustainable Health and Fitness

The road to vitality!

jessepeckwrites

about all things human

inonedirection

Pointing to Christ: The Only True Direction

