Beginning Pics

I have agonized over what sorts of personal info to share on this blog.  I came to the conclusion that I am willing to share stats regarding weight, BMI and measurements but when it comes to pictures I had better keep it more private.

These pictures show enough detail that the changes from 2010 to the present are visible.  The first picture is from August 2010 and it was taken on the day my friend told me about the Master Your Metabolism book.  I bought the book the following week and by the end of August I was implementing the changes it suggested.

The second picture was taken on Sunday, June 3, 2012.  It corresponds to the stats I listed in my previous post and is my starting point for this leg of my journey.

It helps for me to be reminded of how far I’ve come in the last 2 years.  It also helps to have a new goal.  I was getting bored in the gym and it has been so long since I’ve seen any real changes for the better.  I am excited to see what my final picture will look like in 3 months.

Posted on June 5, 2012, in Pictures and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Sharing your story and pics will inspire others!

Leave a Reply

scotwegiansoul

A great WordPress.com site

My Fascinating Life

a glimpse into the seedy world of a stay at home mom

Sustainable Health and Fitness

The road to vitality!

jessepeckwrites

about all things human

inonedirection

Pointing to Christ: The Only True Direction

